Thursday, April 20, 2006 to Monday, June 4, 2007

Professor Charles Waldheim, Associate Dean and Director, Master of Landscape Architecture Program, has been awarded the annual Rome Prize Fellowship of the American Academy in Rome in the Landscape Architecture category.

Tuesday, October 10, 2006 to Monday, June 4, 2007
Congratulations to Van Thi Diep (MLA 3), who has been awarded second prize in an IFLA sponsored competition for brownfield redevelopment for a project she completed in the Winter 2006 design studio with Professors James Roche and Peter North. Van Thi is the second UofT MLA candidate to receive recognition at the upcoming ASLA/IFLA conference in Minneapolis. Professor John Danahy will be in attendance to represent al&d and collect the awards.
Monday, March 27, 2006 to Monday, December 11, 2006

WILLIAMSON.WILLIAMSON, the studio of Professor Shane Williamson and partner Betsy Williamson, was a winner in the Architectural League of New York’s twenty-fifth annual Young Architects portfolio competition.

Monday, June 12, 2006 to Monday, June 4, 2007
al&d is pleased to announce the appointment of Alissa North as Assistant Professor of Landscape Architecture in the tenure stream.